New Members Feel free to introduce yourself.

1964 Plymouth Fury Convertible w/383

Search this Thread

Old 07-18-2023, 02:29 PM

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
1964 Plymouth Fury Convertible w/383

Hey guys, Maine mopar guy here, im new to the group and im here with some questions about a 1964 plymouth fury, it was my dads car, he owned and maintained it the best he could for over 50 years. recently my dad passed away and left it to me. id like to get some bugs fixed and learn as much as i can about this car. its always been a dream for me to drive it and i always wanted to own it some day. hes had it since before i was born. this car has 79000 original miles and has been restored before. but over the years its gotten some age and id like to freshen her up. meet Big Blue!!

Old 07-19-2023, 08:21 AM
Mopar Fanatic

Received 87 Likes on 80 Posts
Lucky you!! What a great memory gift. Sorry about losing your dad. I worked on these things for a living way back in time. On a beginners note, the oil is the life blood. A great non-synthetic oil is 10w40 Quaker State All Mileage oil. It ranked the highest in PSI wear protection of any conventional oil at a whopping 126000 PSI. Change the green antifreeze every 2 years, it will save you tons of trouble. Other than that. Enjoy!! Any questions feel free to contact me.
The following users liked this post:
dads64 (07-19-2023)
Old 07-19-2023, 02:56 PM

Originally Posted by Kuvasz101
Lucky you!! What a great memory gift. Sorry about losing your dad. I worked on these things for a living way back in time. On a beginners note, the oil is the life blood. A great non-synthetic oil is 10w40 Quaker State All Mileage oil. It ranked the highest in PSI wear protection of any conventional oil at a whopping 126000 PSI. Change the green antifreeze every 2 years, it will save you tons of trouble. Other than that. Enjoy!! Any questions feel free to contact me.